Main Menu

Started by Frostie, December 28, 2010, 07:48:57 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Frostie

First off I wanted to say hello and this is my first time posting. My question is has anyone heard any news about 1976? I know Jem has been really busy these past few months but I remember him saying something about releasing the song this fall. Has anything been mentioned that I missed?

Phrog

No, doesn't sound like you've missed anything, the plan was for Jem to have it ready for the BLM shows in December, but couldn't get it finished due to dayjob commitments and such. Still, I'm sure we'll see it one day! Welcome to the forum  :)

Mouse

(I wrote this as Phrog posted his reply. It's essentially the same, but I can't be arsed to change it.  :P  )

Welcome aboard, Frostie! Nice to have you with us.  :)

I hope someone will correct me if I'm wrong, but 1976 was originally intended to be released in time for the Black Live Machine Tour earlier this month. Unfortunately, poor Jem couldn't finish the song due to heavy day job workload, kick arse Prog writer's block, or something along those lines. I think (or rather hope) that 1976 will be finished and released at some point in the future, but with Jem taking a break from Frost* for now, I wouldn't lose sleep over waiting for it to appear anytime soon. However, whenever we do get to hear it, I'd be willing to bet a large ammount of biscuits that it will be well worth the wait.  :D

I hope I'm not talking a load of bollocks there.  :|

Frostie

Thanks for the response guys but I was hoping you wouldn't say that. I don't know what I will do without a fresh Frost* fix this next year...lol. Have a great New Year everyone!

DannySoisSage