Main Menu

Update

Started by Jem, May 11, 2009, 10:13:42 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jem

Well, the live album is about 50% finished and sounding jolly good I must say considering it's my first attempt at a live album. There's about 1 hour 45 of material -

Intro
Hyperventilate
The Forget You Song
Falling Down
EIMA
Black Light Machine
Milliontown
Saline
No Me No You
Snowman
The Other Me
Pocket Sun
Wonderland
Dear Dead Days

Obviously only so much of this will fit on a CD so there'll be a limited edition CD for sale at the Dream Theater gigs much like we did with Spock's last year that will have the tracks that don't get on the main live album plus hopefully a couple of other goodies if there's time.

The main CD will also have a 45 minute Frost report on an accompanying DVD. There'll also be 4, possibly 5 extra Frost B-sides like The Forget You Song, 1976, New World and so on and will be available from Inside Out and all the usual places.

So all in all, it should be a properly Frosty summer! :D

Night all.

Pajter

Woah a summer release? That is just too good to be true!

Thanks Jem! :D

Pedro

Whoa! There will be buying!!  :D

Thanks for doing all this. :)
"Putting food on the table is more important than 7/8"

Trapezium Artist

Sir, we salute you as we lick our lips. In some countries, that would be taken quite the wrong way.

But, may I humbly suggest a double live CD album rather than the split release? I mean, some folk won't be able to make it to the summer DT gigs, plus one continuous set together seems altogether more satisfying ...

I'd buy it in a flash, double-CD and DVD, honest injun.

Pedro

I think it might be safe to assume that there will be disks available after the shows, as happened last time.
However, my first thought was "ooh a double" and I know I won't be able to resist buying any or all versions/formats!  :)

D S

Come on, you\'re a lion!

Trapezium Artist